Bangladesh Army University of Engineering & Technology (BAUET) (Bengali: বাংলাদেশ সেনাবাহিনী প্রকৌশল ও প্রযুক্তি বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়) is a Government and UGC approved private university[1] operated by Bangladesh Army which is established under the Private University Act (PUA) 2010. It started its journey when the Honorable Prime Minister of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina planned to establish technical institutes governed by the armed forces (primarily, the army) in the rural areas of Bangladesh to impart quality tertiary education within reasonable cost. As planned, the Prime Minister gave necessary directions to initiate the establishment of three universities in Saidpur, Natore and Cumilla. Accordingly, the foundation plaque of BAUET was unveiled on 15 August 2014 by Zunaid Ahmed Palak, the Member of Parliament (MP) from Natore-3 constituency and Minister of State for Information and Communication Technology Division, Bangladesh. The university is situated in Qadirabad Cantonment, Natore District, Rajshahi Division, Bangladesh. The Cantonment was named after Lieutenant Colonel Abdul Qadir who was martyred in the Bangladesh Liberation War.[2]

Faculties and Departments
Completion of 4 year long undergraduate courses from the following departments will result in obtaining any one of the degrees depending on the department: B.Sc. Engineering, B.Arch, B.Sc. (Honors), B.B.A, L.L.B (Honors), B.A. (Honors)

Faculty of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Department of Information & Communication Engineering
Department of Electronic & Telecommunication Engineering (Proposed)
Faculty of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Architecture (Proposed)
Faculty of Mechanical & Production Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering (Proposed)
Department of Apparel Manufacturing Engineering (Proposed)
Faculty of Business Studies
Department of Business Administration
Faculty of Science & Humanities
Department of English
Department of Law
Department of Physics (Proposed)