Feni University[66] FU 2010 Feni Chittagong Division General No

Feni University (FU) (Bengali: ফেনী বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়) is a private university established in 2012 under the 2010 Private University Act.[2] The campus is in Feni, Bangladesh. It started academic activity in May 2013.[3][4] The university was formally granted by UGC in November 2012.

1 Campus
2 Administration
3 Faculties
3.1 Faculty of Business Administration
3.2 Faculty of Science & Engineering
3.3 Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences & Law
4 References
5 External links
Feni University’s temporary campus Feni Sadar Upazila is at Barahipur.[5] Feni University’s permanent campus for the establishment of the Board of Trustees of the University of Dhaka-Chittagong Highway Muhammad Ali Market Feni on three acres of land purchased.[6]

The current president of the Board of Trustees is Alauddin Ahmed Chowdhury, a former protocol officer under the prime minister of Bangladesh.[7] Vice chancellor is Prof. Dr. Md. Saifuddin Shah, who previously served as vice chancellor of Khulna University. Treasurer is Prof. Taibul Hoque, who previously served as principal of Feni Govt. College.[8]

Feni University currently has 3 Faculties.

Faculty of Business Administration
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Regular Master of Business Administration (RMBA)
Faculty of Science & Engineering
B.Sc. in Civil Engineering(CE)
B.Sc. in Computer Science and Engineering(CSE)
B.Sc. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE)
MSc. in Mathematics
Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences & Law
Bachelor of Arts in English (BA)
Bachelor of Arts in Islamic Studies
Bachelor of Law (LLB)
Master of Arts in English (MAE, 1 year)
Master of Arts in English (MAE, 2 year)
Master of Law (LLM, 1 year)
Master of Law (LLM, 1.5 year)
PGD in Library and Information Sciences